Canon Pyon Falls

DSC_1503-Edit

DSC_1503-Edit-5

DSC_1503-Edit-4

DSC_1503-Edit-3

DSC_1503-Edit-2

 

I was extremely lucky today. I’ve had a shot in mind for a while which has absolutely nothing to do with this place. But it was the reason i was out exploring with my camera. This is taken in Canon Pyon. These ‘Falls’ are actually very small, Its a small stream that runs parallel to the park in Canon Pyon. There is a place where its possible to get down close to the water, but you have to lean up against a tree whilst wedging your feet up on a bank so you are secure… So this is where i was, in a brightly coloured, striped Winter Jacket due to this lovely weather we are having, making handheld exposures of just under 60 seconds. I do have some other areas of this stream which look nice and will continue to edit them but i liked this particular shot. So much that i decided to try a few different edits of it. The Black and White is a standout image to me, Some extensive burning and grads were involved with the final image but thats how i like to do things. The photograph i take is always just a starting point, depending on the moment. Then its to Lightroom or Photoshop to have some fun with the unreal tools available and Art is to be made I suppose.

One thought on “Canon Pyon Falls

  1. Chris Nitz says:

    I so love that b/w shot!

Leave a comment